Luxebeaute's Blog

February 29, 2016

Colourpop Ultra Satin Lips Review

Filed under: Cosmetics — luxebeaute @ 9:36 pm

mq1

 

Hallelujah! I am like a kid in a candy store when it comes to CP’s new lip line launch – which is a major surprise for me considering how disappointed I was with their Ultra Matte line. But this one… can I get an Amen along with my animated proclamations  of Hallelujah?

The Ultra Satin line is nothing short of brilliant, and the formulation is a dream. Pigmentation is outstanding and the color selection is perfection.These are extremely comfortable and not drying in any way, nor have I encountered any patchiness or feathering. These go on creamy and somewhat mousey – application feel is similar to the Stila Stay all Day formula.

Not quite a stay all day formulation, however, I personally categorize this line as a liquid lipstick in the similar vein of Ofra and Nyx as far as texture, feel, and basic wear time goes. It dries down matte but not too much, and provided I am not eating anything oily, these last on my lips aprx 4-5 hours. The launch includes 16 shades, although CP is sure to add more as time goes on. Did I happen to mention these are $6.00?

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

