Luxebeaute's Blog

February 10, 2016

Review: Estee Lauder Nutritious Line

Filed under: Uncategorized — luxebeaute @ 8:57 am

As most LuxeBeaute readers already know, I am kind of/sort of ride or die for many Lauder products. However, as of late (the past few yrs) I have strayed away from many EL labeled or EL parent company products and gone on to find skin refuge via Lauder’s “children”for my skincare needs  – i.e. Clinique’s Turnaround line and Bobbi Brown serums and lotions being more favorable or beneficial in my mind. Now this may be because I am still bitter that Fruition was discontinued, or it may be due to my disappointment in the claims (and performance promises) put forth re the Idealist line. Whatever the reason, I severed my relationship with Lauder for a minute until we could work out our differences. Enter the Nutritious line! Oh Lauder, the OG of skincare and performance, how you have redeemed yourself. I am so sorry I cheated on you there for a quick minute – but I am back now…

Nutritious Vitality8 Vitality 2-in-1 Foaming Cleanser  ($30.00)  While usually I wouldn’t praise a cleanser at this price point as anything other than unnecessary, I am all about this one. It is foaming and creamy yet surprisingly gentle, and the ingredients are stellar. This also serves as a moisturizing mask which is kind of awesome and fun. Is it a necessity in the line? Meh, no, it’s kind of a luxury. You can use a $5 buck cleanser and then utilize the other products in this line and there will be no notable difference. But if you want to treat yourself, this is the product to utilize, as it’s a lovely and luxuriously feeling addition.

Nutritious Vitality8 Night Radiance Energy Lotion ($55.00)  This is the most useless and unnecessary product in the line, and I came close to dropping tears of emo sadness due to it. This is chalk full of crappy ingredients which will absolutely not do a thing to help dry skin. Or for that matter, any type of skin. If it does anything it may aggravate, as the alcohol content is incredibly off putting. Boo!

Nutritious Vitality8 Night Radiance Overnight Detox Concentrate ($80.00)   I apply this over EL Night Repair and I just love what this does for my skin. It works its voodoo magic overnight to exfoliate dead and dry skin, leaving me radiant and smooth the following morning. It is also quite hydrating and leaves the skin incredibly soft, silky, and smooth. It’s gentle yet incredibly effective. My skin is dry as the Sahara bug this lil’ miracle worker somehow manages to balance as well as sloth off dead skin. Ingredients are on point and the addition of pomegranate really kicks this formulation up a notch or 10. As the New York Dolls say, I am in L-O-V-E, Love.

Nutritious Vitality8 Night Radiance Moisture Creme ($62.00)  Wow, just wow. This is an ultra rich, insanely moisturizing formulation which will cure all of the woes any dry skin’d guy or doll has. Again we have the addition of pomegranate which is a major antioxidant and skin problem solver to help out dry skin or anti aging concerns. Caveat this is a HEAVY cream, not a lotion. Man-o-man does this make my skin feel soft as a newborns derrière though!

Clearly I am a fan of this line, and would recommend it to anyone age 30 and up. For what it does (cell turnover and exfoliation, misturization) I feel its well worth the money.

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

